You can delete a Contact or Client in two ways:

  1. From the contact list page

  2. While editing a contact

Deleting a contact(s) from the contact list page

Go to the contact list page (the Contacts page on the left-hand side), click the modal button left of the contact, then click the bulk actions button at the top of the page. Click the "Move to Trash" button.

From this page, you can also bulk-select more than one contact by clicking the checkboxes on the left-hand side of the contacts you'd like to delete. Once you have selected all the contacts you'd like to delete, click the "Bulk Actions" button at the top, and then click the "Move to Trash" button.

Deleting a contact while editing a contact

While editing a contact click on the three dots to the right of the name. Open the actions tab and click the "Move to Trash" button at the bottom.

Emptying the Trash

Once you've deleted a contact, it is moved to the Trash. Go to the contact list page and click the "Trash" icon to view the trash. To empty the trash (and permanently delete the contacts in the trash), click the "Empty Trash" button.

While in the trash, you can restore a contact from the trash. Click the "Actions" button associated with the contact you'd like to restore on the right-hand side, and then click the "Restore from Trash" button.

From the trash, you can also bulk-select more than one contact to restore them by clicking the checkboxes on the left-hand side of the contacts you'd like to restore. Once you have selected all the contacts you'd like to restore, click the "Bulk Actions" button at the top, and then click the "Restore from Trash" button.

Why some contacts can't be deleted

Keep in mind that some contacts will show up with a disabled checkbox on the contact list page, and the "Move to Trash" button won't be available. A contact cannot be deleted if it is the Primary Client for a Lead or Shoot, because each Lead and Shoot requires one primary client.


To delete a contact that is the primary client for a Lead or Shoot, you need to either go into the Lead or Shoot and assign a new primary client, or delete the Lead or Shoot.

Did this answer your question?