An unbooked client in Sprout Studio is called a Lead. A booked client is called a Shoot. When you first get an inquiry through your Lead Form in Sprout Studio, it creates a lead. You can also add a lead by clicking “Add Lead” from the "+" button on the bottom left of Sprout Studio.

When a client is a Lead, they may still be negotiating packages, discussing details and interviewing other photographers. Once they’re ready to book you, they are ready to pay, sign a contract and become an actual client.

You can book a lead into a shoot through Sprout Studio in 2 ways:

  1. By sending them a step-by-step booking proposal, allowing them to choose a package, sign a contract and make a payment

  2. By manually booking them as a shoot.

This article covers option #2 - booking a shoot manually (without a booking proposal).

Booking a shoot manually (without a booking proposal)

To skip the booking proposal and manually book a lead into a shoot:

  1. Visit the "Booking Proposal" page from within a lead.

  2. Click the "Book Manually" button at the top of the page or at the right of the page (see screenshot below).

  3. Choose a price list in the drop-down.

  4. Choose the offering you’d like to book the client within the “Add an Offering” dropdown.

  5. Click the "Book Now" button, to manually book the client with the package selected.

For a manually booked shoot, you can still specify:

  • Add payments - If you’ve already received payments from this client towards their booking, you can add them here, and it will be applied to their payment schedule.

  • Payment schedule - You can change the payment terms at the bottom of the page. You can specify whether the money is due now, due in X days, or you can specify a payment schedule.

  • Tax - You can choose what tax will be calculated on top of the selected package. Your default tax specified in Settings > Pricing > Taxes will be chosen automatically. The tax can be distributed on each invoice evenly or added to the final invoice. You can override the tax in the Settings section on the right side of the Booking Proposal.

  • Currency - You can change the currency that you're charging on the right side of the Proposal.

What your client will get after manually booking a shoot

If you have all of your automatic emails turned in in Settings > Automation > Assistant, your client will receive the following emails after you manually book them:

  • If you enabled “Email link to Shoot” in the booking proposal, your client would receive an email with login details for the Shoot. If this is the first time they’re logging in, they’ll be asked to create a password first.

Did this answer your question?