A Questionnaire allows you to build dynamic online forms for various uses in your business. They can be used for collecting information for an upcoming shoot, details for a wedding day or for collecting survey results from your past clients.

A questionnaire can be public or private:

  • Public questionnaires can be viewed by anyone with a link to the questionnaire and can have many responses.

  • Private questionnaires are attached to and sent out from a Lead or Shoot, and can only have one response (but can be updated many times).

There are three ways to add a questionnaire for a Lead or Shoot:

  1. Go to the Lead or Shoot > Overview page, click the "Quick Add" button towards the right side of the page, and click the "Add Questionnaire" button.

  2. Go to the Lead or Shoot > Questionnaires page and click the "Add Questionnaire" button at the top-left side of the page.

  3. Send a questionnaire as a step in a workflow and apply the workflow to the lead or shoot.

In the "Add Questionnaire" modal, you can copy a template questionnaire by choosing one from the "Copy from Template" section, or you can create a new questionnaire.

Go to Settings > Communication > Questionnaire Templates to create and manage your template questionnaires.

How your client gets the questionnaire

Your client can get the questionnaire in two ways:

  1. You can send the link to them manually after you add it to their Lead or Shoot.

  2. They can see and access it in their client portal once it's been added to their Lead or Shoot.

How you can manage the questionnaire after it's added

On the Lead or Shoot > Questionnaires page, when a questionnaire is unanswered, it will show up as unanswered in the "Questionnaires" page. When a questionnaire is unanswered, you can:

  • Edit the questionnaire by clicking the "Edit" icon.

  • View the live questionnaire (and copy the link) by clicking the "View Link" icon.

  • Email a link to the questionnaire to your client by clicking the "Email" icon.

  • Delete the questionnaire by clicking the "Delete" icon.

Once the questionnaire is answered, it will show up as answered on the "Questionnaires" page. When a questionnaire is answered, you can:

  • Edit the questionnaire by clicking the "Edit" icon.

  • View the response to the questionnaire by clicking on "View Response".

  • Delete the questionnaire (and its response) by clicking the "Delete" icon.

Did this answer your question?